New Board for the Andean Society of Ecological Economics (SAEE)

Andean Society of Ecological Economics (SAEE)Following the communication on the meeting to strengthen the Andean Society of Ecological Economics (SAEE) held in Santa Marta, Colombia, on January 19, 2018, which among other activities decided on a new Board for the SAEE. The aim of the present document is to formalize the positions of the Board members for a period of two years – from January 19, 2018, until January 19, 2020.

The Board for the Andean Society of Ecological Economics is as follows:

  • President: Dr. Jose Carlos Silva-Macher (Universidad Catolica from Peru)
  • Vice-President: Dr. Paola Arias (Universidad del Valle, Colombia)
  • Treasurer: Dr. Cristián Diaz-Alvarez (Universidad MMR Edgar Morin, México)
  • Secretariat: Dr. Andrea Cardoso-Diaz (Universidad del Magdalena, Colombia)
  • Vocal 1: Dr. Olga Lucía Cadena (Universidad del Cauca, Colombia)
  • Vocal 2: Dr. Mario Alejandro Pérez-Rincón (Past-President) (Universidad del Valle, Colombia)
  • Vocal 3: Dr. Alexander Rincon-Ruiz (Universidad Nacional de Colombia)
  • Vocal 4: Dr. Sara Latorre-Tomas (Escuela Politecnica Nacional/FLACSO, Ecuador)

In order to communicate with the Board for the SAEE, please consider this contact information: for Jose Carlos Silva-Macher; and for Andrea Cardoso-Diaz. If you require a telephone number please call (51) 945-908-033.

Sincerely yours,
Board members SAEE, 2018-2020


This website uses cookies to enhance the browsing experience. By continuing you give us permission to deploy cookies as per our privacy and cookies policy.