Third Nicholas Georgescu-Roegen Annual Awards

The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) invites nominations for the Third Nicholas Georgescu-Roegen Annual Awards. The Awards will be announced during Delhi Sustainable Development Summit – DSDS 2015 (5-7 February 2015). Deadline for applications is 31 October 2014.

Nicholas Georgescu-Reogen Annual Awards are in two categories:

  1. Unconventional Thinking
  2. Bioeconomic Practice.

Recipients of the prize will be chosen through a process of nomination and selection.

Recipients of the prize are chosen by an esteemed jury comprising the following individuals:

  • Herman Daly, Emeritus Professor, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland
  • R K Pachauri, Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute [TERI], and Chairman, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
  • Joan Martinez-Alier, Professor of Economics and Economic History, Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • John Gowdy, Rittenhouse Teaching Professor of Humanities and Social Sciences, Department of Economics, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Rajeswari Raina, Scientist, National Institute of Science Technology and Development Studies
  • Marina Fischer-Kowalski, Director, Institute of Social Ecology, Alpen Adria Universitaet
  • Deepak Malghan, Assistant Professor, Public Policy, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore

Nominations for the Georgescu-Roegen Award can be directly submitted online or emailed:

  • Nominations can be directly filled online and submitted through
  • Nomination can also be emailed to
This entry was posted in News, News - Other and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.